Customer Reviews

PLEASE SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH OTHERS
Your on-line review will help our company grow by enabling other customers to find out about us. Thanks so much for your kind words!

Please Leave A Review

Recent Customer Reviews

- Carlos - Lake worth - 08-18-2017
The best
- Cindy - Delray Beach - 08-16-2017
Five stars, starting with my initial call for service and speaking with Mary, to my technician Brett. Thanx, Elcon!
- Roberta - Fort Lauderdale - 08-04-2017
Home Depot referred me to Elcon Electric for an installation of the Ring Pro that I bought. Mary in the office was very friendly and efficient when making the appointment and informing me of the technician\'s arrival time. Brett, the electrician was very friendly, knowledgeable (knows his stuff), professional, and cute! (; He communicated with me throughout the job and did excellent and efficient work. I am very impressed with the overall service that I received from Elcon. I will keep them in mind for any future electrical work. I definitely recommend Elcon for anyone that needs electrical work completed for. Thank you Elcon!
- Wendy - Fort Lauderdale, Fl - 07-24-2017
Got an appointment in two days and the technician was on time--- in the window they gave me. He fixed the problem in a half hour and made sure everything was working.
- Janice N. - Boca Raton, FL - 06-15-2017
Elcon deserves 10 stars! From the first call to get a fan installed on very short notice and having the fortune of speaking with Laurie at the front desk, to the very kind and courteous electrician, Brett, who came out the same day, the experience was amazing. Brett did a great job, even put on paper booties on his feet and cleaned up after himself. I would not hesitate to recommend Elcon to anyone! Thank you so much.
- Ryan Heimbold - Davie - 04-20-2017
Carlos Leggett is respectful, thorough, highly proficient, and the only electrical contractor that we will work with. The Elcon Team continues to impress.
- Lauren Fleming - Miami Lakes - 04-13-2017
I had some electric mishaps over the weekend with some outlets, lights and other things. I had seen Elcon's trucks around town and read the great reviews, I called Monday morning at 8:30 and was able to get an electrician here at 10:45. The customer service woman was so sweet and pleasant and our electrician was a very nice man. He was knowledgeable and patient with my husband and I. We had just re done our kitchen and he was able to out the finishing touches on everything. Thank you Blair...Very satisfied customer and I will always call back when I need electric work completed.
- Carol L - Cloud Lake - 02-23-2017
Had a second service call with Elcon and the experience was great! This time Brett repaired a garage light fixture and installed a timer for my outside lights. He also checked a few other outlets and fixtures and made sure they were working properly. I will definitely be calling Elcon again in the future for my next project, probably a new ceiling fan! Great company and Brett is terrific. Mary who made my appointment and talked over my projects with me is also terrific.
- Skip Middleton - Lake Worth - 02-22-2017
It's been almost 3 years and we still appreciate the great work - Elcon and their crew came and fixed two half-baked outdoor lighting fiascos where we might as well have lit the money on fire - replaced with very reliable product - fixed our AC as well and we continue to enjoy our home - I wish each trade provided the service and quality product these guys did - well done - highly recommend! Thanks!
- Judith Lankau - Fort Lauderdale - 02-11-2017
Most professional, efficient, reliable service ever. The professionals take their time explaining everything to you. And they always give great advice. Even the most unique problems they are able to resolve. We have used them several times and wouldn't think of using any other firm.
- Martin Genet - Hialeah - 02-03-2017
i am a new customer but thus far they have impressed me enough to motivate me to give them a great review. i would definitely recommend giving elcon a chance if you are in the market for an electrician.
- Krystyna Ermer - Sweetwater - 01-25-2017
Hands down the best Electricians in South Florida. The office personnel communicates with your throughout the process. The technicians are very knowledgeable and work efficiently. We have used them for several of our home projects including relocating an electrical panel and moving light fixtures. The service is always impeccable. Thanks Elcon!
- Alex - Miami - 11-08-2016
Luis was cordial, professional, and knowledgeable. He also was on time, which is also a rarity here in Miami. Tracy and Mary were also great coordinating the appointment over the phone. Elcon is not the cheapest out there but their service is great and they know what they are doing. I recommend hiring them.
- Carol L - Cloud Lake - 10-07-2016
Had a collapsed ceiling light fixture. Called elcon because a friend of mine had good service from them. Great customer service on phone. They sent someone Within 1 1/2 hours and called me when electrician was on the way. Service was great at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend them and use them again
- Karen Brown - Jupiter Island - 09-01-2016
I'd like to offer a recommendation should you ever need an Electrician. I have been amazed from the first time calling them (Mary answers usually) for my hotel and have since used them at my home. They are always prompt, clean, courteous professional and they know their stuff. It's stressful not knowing/trusting who to call but I highly recommend if you do need to fix that light switch or rewire your home - they are top notch. I actually found them online a while back and got super lucky - as this is a rare occurrence in South Florida.
- Susan Revis - Sweetwater - 08-22-2016
Gus came out to install a ceiling fan with light on our back enclosed patio. He did an exceptional job. Very professional, clean and timely. He also performed a Home Electrical Safety inspection. He pointed out a few things that were not up to code anymore. No pressure to purchase anything additional.The Office staff were wonderful too !!!
- Jessica E. - Miami, FL - 07-30-2016
Very professional and experienced company! I originally found Elcon through Home Depot when I purchased two light fixtures in 2014. They installed the fixtures quickly and correctly. They were also able to satisfy my condo's certificate of insurance requirement without any issue. When I moved out last week (2016), I tried going through Home Depot again, but they had stopped offering that service. Luckily, I saved Elcon's number and was able to contact them directly. Again, they cooperated with my condo's insurance rules and we're onsite within the referenced timeframe given to me. The electrician (Mike) was very knowledgable and friendly! He even switched out an original fixture that wasn't working so I wouldn't be charged by my landlord. Now that I'm in my new apartment, I already see some new opportunities for Elcon's services! I will be calling them again soon!
- Jennifer Just - Miami Lakes - 07-21-2016
So far so good, the answering service was very courteous and answered all my questions. Now I'm just waiting on my appointment and conduit installation. I will update with the results.***UPDATE: They came out and connected my water heater to the breaker box with an emergency on off switch placed in the utility room. I am completely amazed with how great of a job they did. Their professionalism is superb. I will definitely be calling them again for all my electric needs.
- William Hassel - Briny Breezes - 07-11-2016
We had a porch light switch fixed and a ceiling fan replaced. Brett came out and he was pleasant and professional. We would definitely recommend this company and will not hesitate to use them in the future.
- Annie S. - Fort Lauderdale, FL - 06-09-2016
Will use again if needed. Fast and efficient work installing outdoor high ceiling fan, outlet repair and one replacement. Reasonably priced as well.
- Marie LaFauci - Boca Raton - 12-31-2015
Professional. Arrived on time. Honest people. Perfect. Thanks Elcon!
- Nancy Murphy - Miami - 12-07-2015
We will always use Elcon Electric for our electrical needs. John Drew (who was on time) was very professional, courteous and answered all our questions and concerns. I also want to mention that the Rep who made our appointment was very helpful. Thank you!
- Brian - Miami Beach - 10-26-2015
As a snowbird I don't know who to use in Miami Beach. Well Elcon couldn't have been better, first call was blown fuse boxes. They were there at 8 am on a Sunday morning. Had them do circuit breakers, bathroom ballasts, cut chords that weren't necessary, redo some kitchen wiring. All was done competently! They also had to deal with my air conditioner guy from ''hell'' who caused them major problems, but not once did they complain!
- Rohini Alejo - West Palm Beach - 07-14-2015
I just wanted to thank you again for securing me with such efficient service. Mr. Drew was competent, patient with my big house and a real pleasure to deal with. I appreciate the personal care and concern I feel you and your staff exude. Please keep doing what you do so well.
- Elizabeth Polselli - Deerfield Beach - 07-08-2015
I am writing to thank you for sending Carlos Nino and Ruben to our apartment which was built in the 1950's. They helped us complete much needed electrical work in our kitchen. They were prompt, courteous and professional for the estimate when my husband and sons first met them. One of our sons was especially impressed with them and said he hoped they would be the ones to return to help us. They were patient with our many questions. They communicated well throughout the job and listened to what was important to us. Thankfully, they did return to do the job exactly on the agreed upon time. They were prepared to work and boy did they ever. I have to say right now that they were gifted with stamina and determination to see this job thru to completion well past 16 straight hours. Their work ethic was a thing of beauty. When you google the words "quality" and "integrity" there should be pictures of Carlos and Rubin. God bless them!
- Fran Rosenblatt - West Palm Beach - 07-02-2015
Elcon electric was FANTASTIC!! Brett is extremely professional. The job was done cleanly, efficiently, and beautifully. My house looks beautiful now thanks to Elcon Electric and Home Depot!
- Joseph Citrano - Aventura - 07-01-2015
Jared from Elcon showed up on time and walked through the house with me, listening to what had to be done and explained clearly how it would be handled. He was professional and performed the services requested with no further guidance or input from us. This is an older house being renovated and I plan to use them again next month as the project continues. Also the office staff is very responsive and friendly.
- Grace Fernandez - Virginia Gardens - 06-11-2015
They worked hard and were very good. They do not rip you off.
- Grace Fernandez - Plantation - 05-29-2015
They were very good and hard working. They do not rip you off. Also the office staff is very responsive and friendly.
- Nancy Rurosky - Wilton Manors - 05-19-2015
Wonderful prompt service. When the service gentleman ran into a wee bit of a problem, they sent another service gentleman free of charge the next day who 100% completed the job.Would definitely recommend this company!
- Ken Murphy - Coral Gables - 05-08-2015
Your electrician, John Drew was on time, professional, informative and helpful. Very satisfied with service and will use Elcon again in the future for any electrical needs. Thank you
- John Schmidt - Surfside - 05-04-2015
Our electrician (Rusty) was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He even swept the floor before he left. I felt the price was fair and the service was exceptional. Thank you Elcon!
- Bebe Acosta - Aventura - 05-01-2015
Technician was extremely professional. Changed out all outlets per the workorder, ran my credit card and then asked me if I had any further electrical questions he could answer. I ended up asking several about some recessed lighting, including replacing the bulbs. He assisted me with replacing the bulbs which included actually removing them from the ceiling by ladder. He went above and beyond and didn't charge me any additional money. I was extremely impressed with this company and would use them again in a heartbeat. Not all companies assist so willingly after they've been paid. Well done folks. Thank you for the wonderful exemplary customer service.
- Richard Koston - Miami Beach - 05-01-2015
I needed to have my electrical wiring to my pool pump, pool lamp and sprinkler system checked and have the old boxes removed.Member Comments:My pool light started to work intermittently over the last week and living in Florida we all hear the horror stories of children getting electrocuted from miswired pools lamps. So I immediately shut off the breakers and came to Angie's List to see if I could find a company to come out and take a look over everything. As a parent with 2 kids I didn't want to take chance. A few factors were involved with picking Elcon Electric. One is their AL ratings and they had a coupon of $200 for 2 hours and that seemed extremely reasonable to me. After buying the coupon I was contacted within 24 hours via message on Angie's List by Laurie. I proceeded to contact her via phone and we setup an appointment for the following day. She was extremely friendly and very professional. She gave a 2 hour window for when the electrician, Brad, would arrive - in this case between 2-4pm. Brad showed up just a little before 4pm. Just as he was pulling in I even received a call from Laurie letting me know he was running a little late but he would be there. Perfect timing. I proceeded to show Brad the mess of old boxes and useless timers on the side of the house and explained to him the issue with the light. I had already pulled the light out and took it up to the pool store so I know it wasn't an issue with the light itself and more with the wiring or the photo sensor. He opened up the transformer box that was running to the pool light and sure enough it was a complete mess. A wire nut had melted off along with a few wires that had melted together. No good. Within an hour Brad had rewired the transformer box and switches so it could be safely used again. After that he proceeded to remove all the old original timer boxes and stepdown transformer boxes that weren't doing anything but rusting on the side of the house. These boxes were close to 40 years old and really for my own piece of mind they needed to go. Our sprinkler timer box was not properly grounded and he went ahead and fixed that as well. When we had our sprinkler pump repaired we were "informed of the issue" rather than them taking the effort to fix it. Another thing off the list. After that I jumped back in the pool with the lamp and went ahead and fished the wire to Brad and proceeded to rewire the lamp to the conduit. After some testing the pool light worked and we were good to go. Brad gave me some suggestions but never pushed up-selling. He was able to get done exactly what I needed to get done in the time I paid for and was extremely informative answering some other questions that didn't pertain to the issues at hand. He was extremely helpful, professional, and very down to earth. All in all I'm not very knowledgeable with electrical, it's not my forte. But I do feel I made the correct choice in choosing a company and would recommend Elcon Electric to others. Thank you much!
- Jasmine Benson - Hialeah - 03-19-2015
Fast response, always on time. I love working with Elcon Electric
- Joe Ivey - Boynton Beach - 09-16-2014
Mark Tucker their technician was very professional and his work was very neat...I am very pleased with the way he completed my lighting project.
- Bud C. - Deerfield Beach - 08-21-2014
Our experience with Elcon and specially with the Technician who did the work was Excellent and very professional,will extremely recommend them.
- VERTICAL Wisdom - Miami - 06-13-2014
I had a small but annoying intermittent power outage in my garage. It's the kind of thing that i might have been willing to try to repair myself, but could have been frustrating and time consuming and dangerous. I just needed an electrician who could quickly and efficiently help around the house with the "small stuff".I had seen their cable TV ads and read about their various guarantees. So I called and Mike came out and fixed all my issues.The power is now restored to my garage and I'd recommend Elcon at minimum for those small but important jobs that you just want to get done so you can get on with your life!
- Bill Hansen - Miami Beach - 06-24-2013
Wonderful company and team. From the CEO, to the service tech all the way to the person answering the phone... Their team is friendly, knowledgeable and a leading industry expert. I highly recommend them!
- Claire Berger - Fort Lauderdale - 05-01-2013
I called Elcon to install a ceiling fan. The tech was on time and was very courteous and professional. I highly recommend this company
- Jim O. - Port St Lucie, FL - 07-13-2012
We were very pleased with the service that was provided through your company. Mark was very knowledgeable, timely and skillful in completing our repairs. The work was completed promptly and he was more than willing to answer all of our questions. We will be using you in the future for any needed work and will comfortably and confidently recommend you to others. Thank you!
- Rolph A. - Boynton Beach, FL - 04-15-2012
I contacted Home Depot and they recommended Elcon to install new long life smoke detectors. Gus, the gentleman that installed the detectors couldn't have been nicer. He really was a gentleman, and efficient. His work was done quickly and efficiently. Thanks, Elcon.