Customer Reviews

PLEASE SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCE WITH OTHERS
Your on-line review will help our company grow by enabling other customers to find out about us. Thanks so much for your kind words!

Please Leave A Review

Recent Customer Reviews

electrician reviews – miramar – 12/13/2017
Elcon Electricgreat service showed up when they said they would. fixed two problem. also checked another problem with pool pump but did not need electric work. person answer any question i had. will pass this company on to anyone needing work thanks
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Deerfield Beach – 12/12/2017
Elcon ElectricVery reliable, they have done work for us in the past and they were good then and they were good this time.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Deerfield Beach – 12/12/2017
Elcon ElectricChristian did exactly what was needed efficiently and with expertise. We could not have been more pleased.We will be using him again
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Weston – 12/09/2017
Elcon ElectricExcellent service by a skilled and professional electrician. Elcon dispatch (Mary) was very helpful and responsive to all my requests.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Parkland – 12/07/2017
Elcon ElectricRoman was a pleasure to work with.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Weston – 12/06/2017
Elcon ElectricExcellent work. Professional, on time and reasonably priced
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Coral gables – 12/03/2017
Elcon ElectricThank you JJ Jimenez from Elcon For you superb service today. You were so professional and resolved our problem perfectly. I highly recommend them ๐Ÿ‘
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Weston – 11/29/2017
Elcon ElectricFor years we’ve had odd, almost spooky things happening with our electricity and fans on our pool patio, and Hurricane Irma only made it worse. The ceiling fans began to stop or even reverse direction for no apparent reason. Chris from Elcon came out. He was scheduled for between 1 and 4 but was able to make it to the house by 10:30 am. He was able to diagnose the problem in about a half hour and explain it to me in a way I understood. There needed to be a lot of rewiring because the previous installation wasn’t completely up to code. He explained to me, “Once he touches it, Elcon owns it.” I gotta say the finished product is a professional install that I know will pass any future inspection. And if I ever have issues, I’m confident I can just call and have it resolved. I also mentioned that I had the $25 Off coupon for the first service call. We BOTH forgot about it, so I called the office the next day and they credited me without any hassle. That made my day… a second time.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Margate – 11/24/2017
Elcon ElectricMy mom called your company on Monday, November 20th and talked with Lori and explained the situation pertaining to our dryer outlet. We were without the dryer and Lori managed to squeeze us in and got us an appointment for Wednesday, November 22, 2017. Mel was sent to us and he was very knowledgeable, kind, efficient and knew exactly what our problem was and fixed it. He did a fantastic job and will recommend his service to others. This is the second time my mother has called your company and we have had excellent service. I recommend others to choose Elcon Electric Inc for their excellent service, knowledgeable technicians, and reasonable prices. I rate this company a 5-star rating.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Hoffman – 11/18/2017
Elcon ElectricI specifically requested and waited for Rusty.He is every bit the professional:Prompt;polite and does excellent work!Very pleased.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Wellington – 11/14/2017
Elcon ElectricDid a fantastic job. Could not have been a better experience. We now have a new electrician.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – WESTON – 11/03/2017
Elcon ElectricThey were very polite, professional and quick, price was very reasonable, and the work was completed rugby away. The lamps look and work beautifully. Tnx.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Hollywood – 11/03/2017
Elcon ElectricGood Morning,Could not access the review that came with yourE-Mail because it said there is a security certificateproblem with it. I use computer at the library and that happens often so googled your company name. Chris was just great think he is a creditto your company. Talked to the final Hollywood inspector and he said Chris is great he wished more people were as good as him. He also learned something new from Chris might as him what that was. Thanks again for such a great worker….. Sincerely Ronald Gallagher
5 / 5

electrician reviews – BOCA RATON – 11/02/2017
Elcon ElectricBrett was so knowledgeable, polite, and efficient! He answered all my questions and I felt at confidence in his work. He was up front with the cost as he went along. All in all it was a great experience.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Fort Lauderdale – 10/23/2017
Elcon ElectricI highly recommend Elcon Electric. The company is responsive, reasonably priced and knowledgeable.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Plantation – 10/21/2017
Elcon ElectricCompany was on time, professional, and did a great job installing a new ceiling light. We are very happy. Thank you!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Coral Springs – 10/12/2017
Elcon ElectricWe loved the service provided by Elcon – the guys that came to our home to work were very professional. One of the gentlemen, Roman, who came to our home to do the estimate is a large reason why we hired Elcon to do the work because he was so thorough and professional. I will use Elcon for any of our electrical work moving forward!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Miramar – 10/11/2017
Elcon ElectricCarlos was really great — very knowledgeable and helpful. I’m very satisfied with his work.Also, I’m really happy that he was on time for my appointment — this doesn’t always happen in South Florida!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – lighthouse point – 10/09/2017
Elcon ElectricElectrician – Chris did a real good installation/ clean neat and professional
5 / 5

electrician reviews – lantana – 10/06/2017
Elcon ElectricWe had Mel come and install a tesla charger and troubleshoot some other electrical issues. He was punctual, courteous, and knowledgeable. Overall great experience- easy to book appointment, estimator came next day & repair set up within a couple days.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Ft. Lauderdale – 10/03/2017
Elcon ElectricRusty was very thorough and answered all my questions. He was very helpful in giving me information to decide on what course of action to take for various issues. Price was very fair as well.I will be scheduling work with you, and would recommend to friends.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Hollywood – 10/01/2017
Elcon ElectricElectrician problem-solved a complicated scenario (water heater with improper internal coil/amps and improper fuse box switches). Explained precisely, clearly, and in a friendly way; and helped coordinate w/ the plumbing company that installed the water heater. Elcon receptionist v. friendly and set-up convenient repair date. Class act all round!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Boca Raton – 09/29/2017
Elcon ElectricDue to Hurricane Irma, we lost full power in our home on September 10th until September 17th, when we received partial power which included our A/C system, dining room and one of our bedrooms, but no power for our kitchen, laundry room, bathrooms, master bedroom and bath, living room and most wall outlets. We were the last home to receive partial power and, until September 20th, we were unable to talk to anyone at FP&L who would arrange to send someone out to evaluate our problem.Fortunately, rather than waiting another day, I called Elcon Electric and explained our problem to Stephanie, who was very gracious and understanding. Stephanie arranged for one of their electricians to come out the next morning. Brett arrived and, after doing a thorough inspection, found the source of the problem, addressed it, and within 15 minutes after arriving at our home we had full power in every room and wall outlet! After Brett found no damage to our breaker panel, and the main breaker on the side of the house, Brett saw a secondary breaker panel and outlet, that had been installed after a hurricane 11 years ago and never used. He opened it, flicked one or two switches, and we had full power once again! I am so glad I didn’t wait for FP&L to respond, and so grateful Elcon Electric came to our rescue by having Brett come by so soon to solve our problem so quickly. It is a pleasure working with a company so caring, capable honorable and as Elcon Electric and I highly recommend them.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Parkland – 09/22/2017
Elcon ElectricExcellent service
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Parkland – 09/18/2017
Elcon ElectricCheerful, hardworking guy showed up on time. Did a really nice job.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Coconut Creek – 09/15/2017
Elcon ElectricPrompt, professional, and quality work. Phone receptionist was detailed and professional, explained everything thoroughly. Tech showed up ON TIME! Clean easy to identify truck, clean uniform, wore shoe covers in the house, performed all work in a timely manner and did a great job. Completely satisfied, highly recommended.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – lake Worth – 09/07/2017
Elcon ElectricNeither my husband nor I can work on a ladder any more. We needed someone to take down 3 ceiling fans on our patio. Elcon was easy to schedule and did the job in a reasonable time. Our electrician was pleasant and the job was done perfectly.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Boynton Beach – 08/29/2017
Elcon ElectricBrett was polite, punctual and extremely professional. He was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. I give him a five.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Weston – 08/29/2017
Elcon ElectricJohn was excellent today. He answered all of my questions, and fixed the problem quickly. I will definitely use Elcon again. Thank you so much–Al
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Boynton beach – 08/28/2017
Elcon ElectricThe man was very good and was very neet
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Delray Beach – 08/24/2017
Elcon ElectricGreat company! A+ service each time I have used Elcon. Technician comes prepared, and cleans up the area after he finishes. Call Elcon first, no need to call another company.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Lake worth – 08/18/2017
Elcon ElectricThe best
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Delray Beach – 08/16/2017
Elcon ElectricFive stars, starting with my initial call for service and speaking with Mary, to my technician Brett. Thanx, Elcon!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Fort Lauderdale – 08/04/2017
Elcon ElectricHome Depot referred me to Elcon Electric for an installation of the Ring Pro that I bought. Mary in the office was very friendly and efficient when making the appointment and informing me of the technician’s arrival time. Brett, the electrician was very friendly, knowledgeable (knows his stuff), professional, and cute! (; He communicated with me throughout the job and did excellent and efficient work. I am very impressed with the overall service that I received from Elcon. I will keep them in mind for any future electrical work. I definitely recommend Elcon for anyone that needs electrical work completed for. Thank you Elcon!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Fort Lauderdale, Fl – 07/24/2017
Elcon ElectricGot an appointment in two days and the technician was on time— in the window they gave me. He fixed the problem in a half hour and made sure everything was working.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Boca Raton, FL – 06/15/2017
Elcon ElectricElcon deserves 10 stars! From the first call to get a fan installed on very short notice and having the fortune of speaking with Laurie at the front desk, to the very kind and courteous electrician, Brett, who came out the same day, the experience was amazing. Brett did a great job, even put on paper booties on his feet and cleaned up after himself. I would not hesitate to recommend Elcon to anyone! Thank you so much.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Davie – 04/20/2017
Elcon ElectricCarlos Leggett is respectful, thorough, highly proficient, and the only electrical contractor that we will work with. The Elcon Team continues to impress.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Miami Lakes – 04/13/2017
Elcon ElectricI had some electric mishaps over the weekend with some outlets, lights and other things. I had seen Elcon’s trucks around town and read the great reviews, I called Monday morning at 8:30 and was able to get an electrician here at 10:45. The customer service woman was so sweet and pleasant and our electrician was a very nice man. He was knowledgeable and patient with my husband and I. We had just re done our kitchen and he was able to out the finishing touches on everything. Thank you Blair…Very satisfied customer and I will always call back when I need electric work completed.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Cloud Lake – 02/23/2017
Elcon ElectricHad a second service call with Elcon and the experience was great! This time Brett repaired a garage light fixture and installed a timer for my outside lights. He also checked a few other outlets and fixtures and made sure they were working properly. I will definitely be calling Elcon again in the future for my next project, probably a new ceiling fan! Great company and Brett is terrific. Mary who made my appointment and talked over my projects with me is also terrific.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Lake Worth – 02/22/2017
Elcon ElectricIt’s been almost 3 years and we still appreciate the great work – Elcon and their crew came and fixed two half-baked outdoor lighting fiascos where we might as well have lit the money on fire – replaced with very reliable product – fixed our AC as well and we continue to enjoy our home – I wish each trade provided the service and quality product these guys did – well done – highly recommend! Thanks!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Fort Lauderdale – 02/11/2017
Elcon ElectricMost professional, efficient, reliable service ever. The professionals take their time explaining everything to you. And they always give great advice. Even the most unique problems they are able to resolve. We have used them several times and wouldn’t think of using any other firm.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Hialeah – 02/03/2017
Elcon Electrici am a new customer but thus far they have impressed me enough to motivate me to give them a great review. i would definitely recommend giving elcon a chance if you are in the market for an electrician.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Sweetwater – 01/25/2017
Elcon ElectricHands down the best Electricians in South Florida. The office personnel communicates with your throughout the process. The technicians are very knowledgeable and work efficiently. We have used them for several of our home projects including relocating an electrical panel and moving light fixtures. The service is always impeccable. Thanks Elcon!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Miami – 11/08/2016
Elcon ElectricLuis was cordial, professional, and knowledgeable. He also was on time, which is also a rarity here in Miami. Tracy and Mary were also great coordinating the appointment over the phone. Elcon is not the cheapest out there but their service is great and they know what they are doing. I recommend hiring them.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Cloud Lake – 10/07/2016
Elcon ElectricHad a collapsed ceiling light fixture. Called elcon because a friend of mine had good service from them. Great customer service on phone. They sent someone Within 1 1/2 hours and called me when electrician was on the way. Service was great at a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend them and use them again
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Jupiter Island – 09/01/2016
Elcon ElectricI’d like to offer a recommendation should you ever need an Electrician. I have been amazed from the first time calling them (Mary answers usually) for my hotel and have since used them at my home. They are always prompt, clean, courteous professional and they know their stuff. It’s stressful not knowing/trusting who to call but I highly recommend if you do need to fix that light switch or rewire your home – they are top notch. I actually found them online a while back and got super lucky – as this is a rare occurrence in South Florida.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Sweetwater – 08/22/2016
Elcon ElectricGus came out to install a ceiling fan with light on our back enclosed patio. He did an exceptional job. Very professional, clean and timely. He also performed a Home Electrical Safety inspection. He pointed out a few things that were not up to code anymore. No pressure to purchase anything additional.The Office staff were wonderful too !!!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Miami, FL – 07/30/2016
Elcon ElectricVery professional and experienced company! I originally found Elcon through Home Depot when I purchased two light fixtures in 2014. They installed the fixtures quickly and correctly. They were also able to satisfy my condo’s certificate of insurance requirement without any issue. When I moved out last week (2016), I tried going through Home Depot again, but they had stopped offering that service. Luckily, I saved Elcon’s number and was able to contact them directly. Again, they cooperated with my condo’s insurance rules and we’re onsite within the referenced timeframe given to me. The electrician (Mike) was very knowledgable and friendly! He even switched out an original fixture that wasn’t working so I wouldn’t be charged by my landlord. Now that I’m in my new apartment, I already see some new opportunities for Elcon’s services! I will be calling them again soon!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Miami Lakes – 07/21/2016
Elcon ElectricSo far so good, the answering service was very courteous and answered all my questions. Now I’m just waiting on my appointment and conduit installation. I will update with the results.***UPDATE: They came out and connected my water heater to the breaker box with an emergency on off switch placed in the utility room. I am completely amazed with how great of a job they did. Their professionalism is superb. I will definitely be calling them again for all my electric needs.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Briny Breezes – 07/11/2016
Elcon ElectricWe had a porch light switch fixed and a ceiling fan replaced. Brett came out and he was pleasant and professional. We would definitely recommend this company and will not hesitate to use them in the future.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Fort Lauderdale, FL – 06/09/2016
Elcon ElectricWill use again if needed. Fast and efficient work installing outdoor high ceiling fan, outlet repair and one replacement. Reasonably priced as well.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Boca Raton – 12/31/2015
Elcon ElectricProfessional. Arrived on time. Honest people. Perfect. Thanks Elcon!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Miami – 12/07/2015
Elcon ElectricWe will always use Elcon Electric for our electrical needs. John Drew (who was on time) was very professional, courteous and answered all our questions and concerns. I also want to mention that the Rep who made our appointment was very helpful. Thank you!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Miami Beach – 10/26/2015
Elcon ElectricAs a snowbird I don’t know who to use in Miami Beach. Well Elcon couldn’t have been better, first call was blown fuse boxes. They were there at 8 am on a Sunday morning. Had them do circuit breakers, bathroom ballasts, cut chords that weren’t necessary, redo some kitchen wiring. All was done competently! They also had to deal with my air conditioner guy from ”hell” who caused them major problems, but not once did they complain!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – West Palm Beach – 07/14/2015
Elcon ElectricI just wanted to thank you again for securing me with such efficient service. Mr. Drew was competent, patient with my big house and a real pleasure to deal with. I appreciate the personal care and concern I feel you and your staff exude. Please keep doing what you do so well.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Deerfield Beach – 07/08/2015
Elcon ElectricI am writing to thank you for sending Carlos Nino and Ruben to our apartment which was built in the 1950’s. They helped us complete much needed electrical work in our kitchen.They were prompt, courteous and professional for the estimate when my husband and sons first met them. One of our sons was especially impressed with them and said he hoped they would be the ones to return to help us. They were patient with our many questions. They communicated well throughout the job and listened to what was important to us.Thankfully, they did return to do the job exactly on the agreed upon time. They were prepared to work and boy did they ever. I have to say right now that they were gifted with stamina and determination to see this job thru to completion well past 16 straight hours. Their work ethic was a thing of beauty.When you google the words “quality” and “integrity” there should be pictures of Carlos and Rubin.God bless them!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – West Palm Beach – 07/02/2015
Elcon ElectricElcon electric was FANTASTIC!! Brett is extremely professional. The job was done cleanly, efficiently, and beautifully. My house looks beautiful now thanks to Elcon Electric and Home Depot!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Aventura – 07/01/2015
Elcon ElectricJared from Elcon showed up on time and walked through the house with me, listening to what had to be done and explained clearly how it would be handled. He was professional and performed the services requested with no further guidance or input from us. This is an older house being renovated and I plan to use them again next month as the project continues. Also the office staff is very responsive and friendly.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Virginia Gardens – 06/11/2015
Elcon ElectricThey worked hard and were very good. They do not rip you off.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Plantation – 05/29/2015
Elcon ElectricThey were very good and hard working. They do not rip you off. Also the office staff is very responsive and friendly.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Wilton Manors – 05/19/2015
Elcon ElectricWonderful prompt service. When the service gentleman ran into a wee bit of a problem, they sent another service gentleman free of charge the next day who 100% completed the job.Would definitely recommend this company!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Coral Gables – 05/08/2015
Elcon ElectricYour electrician, John Drew was on time, professional, informative and helpful. Very satisfied with service and will use Elcon again in the future for any electrical needs. Thank you
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Surfside – 05/04/2015
Elcon ElectricOur electrician (Rusty) was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He even swept the floor before he left. I felt the price was fair and the service was exceptional. Thank you Elcon!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Aventura – 05/01/2015
Elcon ElectricTechnician was extremely professional. Changed out all outlets per the workorder, ran my credit card and then asked me if I had any further electrical questions he could answer. I ended up asking several about some recessed lighting, including replacing the bulbs. He assisted me with replacing the bulbs which included actually removing them from the ceiling by ladder. He went above and beyond and didn’t charge me any additional money. I was extremely impressed with this company and would use them again in a heartbeat. Not all companies assist so willingly after they’ve been paid. Well done folks. Thank you for the wonderful exemplary customer service.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Miami Beach – 05/01/2015
Elcon ElectricI needed to have my electrical wiring to my pool pump, pool lamp and sprinkler system checked and have the old boxes removed.Member Comments: My pool light started to work intermittently over the last week and living in Florida we all hear the horror stories of children getting electrocuted from miswired pools lamps. So I immediately shut off the breakers and came to Angie’s List to see if I could find a company to come out and take a look over everything. As a parent with 2 kids I didn’t want to take chance. A few factors were involved with picking Elcon Electric. One is their AL ratings and they had a coupon of $200 for 2 hours and that seemed extremely reasonable to me. After buying the coupon I was contacted within 24 hours via message on Angie’s List by Laurie. I proceeded to contact her via phone and we setup an appointment for the following day. She was extremely friendly and very professional. She gave a 2 hour window for when the electrician, Brad, would arrive – in this case between 2-4pm.Brad showed up just a little before 4pm. Just as he was pulling in I even received a call from Laurie letting me know he was running a little late but he would be there. Perfect timing. I proceeded to show Brad the mess of old boxes and useless timers on the side of the house and explained to him the issue with the light. I had already pulled the light out and took it up to the pool store so I know it wasn’t an issue with the light itself and more with the wiring or the photo sensor. He opened up the transformer box that was running to the pool light and sure enough it was a complete mess. A wire nut had melted off along with a few wires that had melted together. No good. Within an hour Brad had rewired the transformer box and switches so it could be safely used again.After that he proceeded to remove all the old original timer boxes and stepdown transformer boxes that weren’t doing anything but rusting on the side of the house. These boxes were close to 40 years old and really for my own piece of mind they needed to go. Our sprinkler timer box was not properly grounded and he went ahead and fixed that as well. When we had our sprinkler pump repaired we were “informed of the issue” rather than them taking the effort to fix it. Another thing off the list.After that I jumped back in the pool with the lamp and went ahead and fished the wire to Brad and proceeded to rewire the lamp to the conduit. After some testing the pool light worked and we were good to go.Brad gave me some suggestions but never pushed up-selling. He was able to get done exactly what I needed to get done in the time I paid for and was extremely informative answering some other questions that didn’t pertain to the issues at hand. He was extremely helpful, professional, and very down to earth. All in all I’m not very knowledgeable with electrical, it’s not my forte. But I do feel I made the correct choice in choosing a company and would recommend Elcon Electric to others. Thank you much!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Hialeah – 03/19/2015
Elcon ElectricFast response, always on time. I love working with Elcon Electric
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Boynton Beach – 09/16/2014
Elcon ElectricMark Tucker their technician was very professional and his work was very neat…I am very pleased with the way he completed my lighting project.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Deerfield Beach – 08/21/2014
Elcon ElectricOur experience with Elcon and specially with the Technician who did the work was Excellent and very professional,will extremely recommend them.
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Miami – 06/13/2014
Elcon ElectricI had a small but annoying intermittent power outage in my garage. It’s the kind of thing that i might have been willing to try to repair myself, but could have been frustrating and time consuming and dangerous. I just needed an electrician who could quickly and efficiently help around the house with the “small stuff”. I had seen their cable TV ads and read about their various guarantees. So I called and Mike came out and fixed all my issues.The power is now restored to my garage and I’d recommend Elcon at minimum for those small but important jobs that you just want to get done so you can get on with your life!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Miami Beach – 06/24/2013
Elcon ElectricWonderful company and team. From the CEO, to the service tech all the way to the person answering the phone… Their team is friendly, knowledgeable and a leading industry expert. I highly recommend them!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Fort Lauderdale – 05/01/2013
Elcon ElectricI called Elcon to install a ceiling fan. The tech was on time and was very courteous and professional. I highly recommend this company
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Port St Lucie, FL – 07/13/2012
Elcon ElectricWe were very pleased with the service that was provided through your company. Mark was very knowledgeable, timely and skillful in completing our repairs. The work was completed promptly and he was more than willing to answer all of our questions. We will be using you in the future for any needed work and will comfortably and confidently recommend you to others. Thank you!
5 / 5

electrician reviews – Boynton Beach, FL – 04/15/2012
Elcon ElectricI contacted Home Depot and they recommended Elcon to install new long life smoke detectors. Gus, the gentleman that installed the detectors couldn’t have been nicer. He really was a gentleman, and efficient. His work was done quickly and efficiently. Thanks, Elcon.
5 / 5